Star Trails over Kestle Farm

StarTSMALL 13-10

’twas a beautiful clear October night over this little part of the world, so I packed up my camera gear and set up the tri-pod to see I could capture the stars. After a chilly 25 minute exposure in the middle of the ‘logo tree’ field I caught the stars making their course across the sky. As I first approached the tree, a barn owl silently glided out of the tree into the night, like a ghost. I’m hoping to return to this field for more star trails so watch this space.In the meantime, here’s a more seasonal image perhaps!Pumpkin & Kale

Pumpkins from Lobbs Farm are now available through the Farm Shop.

I’ll update with more images soon!

Leave a Reply

